small head
Home>>Russian icons

Russian Icon - 12 Orthodox Feasts and the Anastasis in brass oklad

The feast of the Resurrection of Jesus, called Pascha (Easter), is the greatest of the feasts of the Eastern Orthodox Church. In addition, there are other Twelve Great Feasts: 1. Nativity of the Most Holy Mother of God 2. the Exaltation of the Cross 3. the Presentation of the Theotokos 4. the Nativity of Christ/Christmas 5. the Baptism of Christ - Theophany, also called Epiphany 6. the Presentation of Jesus at the Temple 7. the Annunciation 8. the Entry into Jerusalem 9. the Ascension of Christ 10. Pentecost 11. the Transfiguration 12 .the Dormition of the Most Holy Mother of God

Additional Info

  • ID#: 177-027-139-SP6-1
  • Size: 14 1/4 x 11 in (36 x 28 cm)
  • Age: ca. 1850s
  • Materials: Egg tempera on gessoed wood under a silvered brass oklad
  • Price: SOLD!
  • Orthodox Cross